Water

For the second time today I sit down to write with a couple of topics in mind, and I put some worship music on in the background, and instantly my thoughts are gone. I cannot think of what to write anymore.  It’s as though my heart has been yearning for this drink of living water for a long time.  And it has. This has been a difficult week, no, a difficult month.  I’m learning much about parenting and teens. I’m learning about relationships and friends, both the teen ones and mine.  But above all of that I think I am learning (again) how much I need to lean on my God for strength and wisdom in these days. I’m learning to dig deeper, to trust Him more as I venture into new territories. He’s been preparing me. He’s provided what I needed, and He’s been about the business of ordering events and circumstances even when I wasn’t looking for it.  I cannot be specific here, nor do I need to be. We all have things going on, and we all have a need for a drink from our Abba Father.

Psalm 42:1-2

1As the deer pants for streams of water,
    so my soul pants for you, my God.
My soul thirsts for God, for the living God.

Leave a Reply

