Joy

After reaching the point where stress from school was breaking me, I decided to take a week off.  No lessons this week.  No even thinking about lessons this week.  No sly setting up of educational material for them to “accidentally discover”.
It has been more refreshing than I ever could have imagined.  For the first time in many months I am just mom.  I am enjoying my time with them.  I am relaxed enough to lay on the floor and play board games with them and jump around yelling like an indian just for kicks.  This is the life I have been missing. This is what I envisioned motherhood to be like but had lost in the business of getting everything done and meeting so many goals.  This is what I want life to be like.  Is it possible to have this relaxed joy and still go back to school? I sure hope so.  I plan to try.
I do not like who I had become.  I want to be more like I have been this week.  This is my prayer.

2 responses to “Joy

  1. I love to see you enjoying home life! It makes me happy when you're happy, and I mean that in a non-sappy way. I'm glad you could just relax, and get back to being you. 🙂

  2. I am so glad that you had a great week and got to relax. I sure hope you can carry it into the weeks to come. I know it is so hard but I believe you can do it! Go Mom!

Leave a Reply

