Thermostat

“Be the thermostat, not the thermometer.”
If I am to be a Christlike example for my children, this is what I must do.

This year we are trying a new schedule where we are concentrating our studies for 6 weeks and then taking a week off.  We have just completed the first 6 weeks and are starting our week off.  I love weeks off.  It is not because there are no lessons to complete, because I absolutely love teaching.  It is instead because it never fails that most of my kids learn more during these off weeks discovering life on their own than when I teach.  I am going to be looking for the things they are learning and hopefully record them in our school records.  I am not counting these days as official school days, but essentially they still are very much so learning days… of the best kind.  Hope your week is a wonderful one!

Leave a Reply

