In need of God’s mercy

Father God,
I have had a really tough day.  I was angry and frustrated.  I yelled and treated my kids poorly. I feel really unworthy now.  You gave me the gift of these children, and I did not behave as so.  Forgive me.  I need your mercy and forgiveness.  I need wisdom to raise my kids properly.
Amen

Three Rules I would like to work on:
1.  Obey right away.
2.  Pick up your messes.
3.  Be kind to others.

Right now getting everyone to follow these three rules seems like climbing a huge mountain.  One step at a time we MUST get better at them.   I love my kids.  I want to like them too.  Lately this has become a real challenge for me.  Prayer would be appreciated.  Thanks.

2 responses to “In need of God’s mercy

  1. I'm praying… and know exactly where your coming from! Just curious… have you ever read any of the following books?
    Shepherding a Child's Heart by Ted Tripp
    Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes… in you and your kids! by Scott Turansky and Joanne Miller http://www.effectiveparenting.org/
    Good and Angry: Exchanging Frustration for Character… in you and your kids! by Turansky & Miller http://www.effectiveparenting.org/
    To Train Up a Child by Michael & Debbie Pearl- http://shop.nogreaterjoy.org/
    Homeschooling with a Meek and Quiet Spirit-
    http://www.titus2.com/ecommerce/products/prod_listing.php/1120

    The above listed Christian books have provided me with some very helpful tactics, practical methods, and MUCH encouragement as a homeschooling mom. The Turansky/Miller books even have "Family Together Times" or "Bringing It Home" times to give almost a script to implement the new techniques.

    Baby's awake… gotta go. Hope this helps. Let me know.
    Blessings,
    :)MichelleEdited by blessingsundreamtof on Aug. 10, 2009 at 7:15 AM

Leave a Reply

