Science

I have looked and looked for a science curriculum that I feel like God wants me to use this year.  I wanted to have something easy to use that did not feed information to the kids but encouraged them to investigate on their own.   After several months of looking, I have decided to simply choose a topic every week or two and let the kids get library books on that topic and display their knowledge in some way.  Maybe they will do notebooks or lapbooks.  Maybe they will build something out of Legos. Maybe they will give a speech.  I don’t know yet, but I am excited by the possibilities.  I am one step closer to being prepared for the upcoming school year.  More than that, I am looking forward to the discoveries my kids will make this year.
By the way, do you know how many topics are covered by the Magic School Bus books?  My library has 48 of them listed!  So many possibilities… so I guess I am off to starting a list of topics we want to study this year!

2 responses to “Science

  1. It wasn't fractured. We don't know what was wrong with it. I am able to do back handsprings on it and it doesn't hurt anymore. Thanks for asking

Leave a Reply

