Two weeks later

Two weeks later:

The kids and I are so refreshed.  We have smiled more, laughed more, worked together more.
My 11 year old daughter took responsibility for planning, preparing, and serving meals for the family.  She worked with pride, knowing she was doing an important job.  She has also done plenty of her art lessons.  My 7 year old drew pictures and wrote out signs.  This is big for him since he really struggles to write.  My 5 year old insisted on reading her bedtime stories to us the best she could.
I know at some point, probably in July, we will go back to our core studies, but it has been a nice break. 
For the rest of May I think I will work on building good habits some more.  June will be filled with swimming lessons for three weeks, Vacation Bible School for a week, and Music camp for a week. 

Leave a Reply

