People are more important than things.

In addition to the instructions to live by in my last post, I thought of another one that has stuck deep in my heart since I was a teenager.  It was quoted by a man named Guy Doud.  He was voted national teacher of the year in 1986.  He is now a motivational speaker.   I have never forgotten this statement, and I use it often in my house.  I hope I can say that I have lived up to it as well.

People are more important than things.

One response to “People are more important than things.

  1. I tell my kids this ALL the time! Occasionally I have to reenforce it by tossing a thing that is becoming more important than a person!

Leave a Reply

