Jesus Loves Me

I love my kids.  I love them when they’re good; I love them when they’re not. I love them because they are part of me, I do not like it when they fight or disobey or throw fits.

As I write this, I am reminded of how God feels toward me.  He loves me when I’m good and when I am not.  I am His, made in His image.  I am sorry for the times I fight, disobey, and throw fits.

Jesus loves me this I know,  For the Bible tells me so.

Little Ones to Him belong.   They are weak, but He is strong…

Jesus loves me when I’m good, when I do the things I should.

Jesus loves me when I’m bad, even though it makes him sad.

Yes Jesus Loves me, Yes Jesus Loves me, Yes Jesus Loves me,

The Bible Tells me so….

Leave a Reply

