What Else Do I Do?

I have noticed that I only have written about school.  Allow me to share some other passions.
Tomorrow night is the beginning of the Olympics.  I love sports… gymnastics is my favorite.  I was a competitive gymnast for 8 years.  I now teach gymnastics part time.  I can’t wait to see the U.S. Women’s team in China.  I have, only half jokingly, told my husband and kids that for the next 2 weeks I will be busy enjoying the Olympics! 
We have been fixing up our house since we moved here several months ago.  Most of the jobs have been necessary things.  A few have been bonuses.  One of this week’s projects was cleaning out a gazebo area in our yard to make a nice visiting place for the Fall weather.  It was a really dirty job, but I am very excited about finishing it!  We also thought we’d pull down the shutters on the front of the house and paint them a brighter color.  Well, that didn’t work out so well, so we ended up having to buy brand new ones, but they look so nice!  Now my front and back yards have received makeovers! 
I watched an interview tonight on Larry King Live with Steven Curtis Chapmann and his family.  It was a bitter sweet time listening to their story.   Their involvement in adoption is inspiring.   I think often about adding to our family in this way as our 4 grow older. 
There’s a short look into my life outside of school!  I’ll try to add to it as I can.

One response to “What Else Do I Do?

Leave a Reply

