Good Bye Summer, Hello School Year!

As often happens, we got so busy this summer with baseball, gymnastics, swimming lessons, library days, field trips, and vacations, I got very little done with my "Around the World" units.  Now it is time to get ready for the regular school year, so my units will have to wait for a while. 
I am looking forward to school this year.  It will be the first year that I have 3 out of 4 kids in school instead of 1 and a half in and 2 and a half being entertained elsewhere. 
Something neat I saw this summer when my kids went to VBS was that they were so excited to talk about the things they learned as they found out they each had learned the SAME lessons.  So this year I plan to teach using the same basic lessons for  history and science.  I am hoping it will help with some unity among them and build conversational excitement. 

One response to “Good Bye Summer, Hello School Year!

  1. My littles love learning the same things for art, music, history and science. They go outside during freetime and play there history lessons. It is very cool.
    Blessings,
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

